

联合国 粮食及 农业组织

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations Organisation des Nations Unies pour l'alimentation et l'agriculture Продовольственная и сельскохозяйственная организация Объединенных Наций Organización de las Naciones Unidas para la Alimentación y la Agricultura منظمة الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة

COMMISSION ON PHYTOSANITARY MEASURES

Eleventh Session
Rome, 4-8 April 2016
CPM Bureau members and potential replacement members and SC and SBDS members and potential replacement members
Agenda items 15.1; 15.2
Prepared by the IPPC Secretariat
English only

1. This Conference room paper refers to CPM 2016/04 - The CPM Bureau Members and Potential Replacement Members and to CPM 2016/03 - Standards Committee and Subsidiary Body on Dispute Settlement Members and Potential Replacement Members.

Table 1 - Current membership of the Bureau of the CPM (following CPM-11 decisions)

Region	Country	Name	Nominated/	Current	End of	
			Re-nominated	term/duration	current term	
Africa	Cote	Mr Lucien	CPM-7 (2012)	3rd Term/2	2018	
	D'Ivoire	KOUAME KONAN	CPM-9 (2014)	years		
			CPM – 11 (2016)			
Asia	Republic of	Ms Kyu-Ock	CPM-5 (2010)	4th term / 2	2018	
(Chairperson)	Korea	YIM	CPM-7 (2012)	years		
			CPM-9 (2014)			
			CPM-11 (2016)			
Europe	Netherlands	Mr Cornelis Antonius Maria	CPM-9 (2014)	2nd term / 2	2018	
		VAN ALPHEN	CPM-11 (2016)	years		
Latin America and Caribbean	Mexico	Mr Francisco Javier TRUJILLO ARRIOGA	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term/ 2 years	2018	
Near East	Sudan	Mr Kamal El Din Abdelmahmoud Amein BAKR	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term/ 2 years	2018	
North America	Canada	Ms Marie- Claude FOREST	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 2 years	2018	
Southwest Pacific	Australia	Ms Lois RANSOM	CPM-7 (2012)	2nd term / 2	2018	
		KANSUM	CPM-11 (2016)	year		
(Vice- Chairperson)						

Table 2 - Current replacements of the Bureau of the CPM (following CPM-11 decisions)

Region	Country	Name	Nominated/ Renominated	Current term/duration	End of current term
Africa	Cameroon	Mr Francis LEKU AZENAKU	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term/ 2 years	2018
Asia		VACANT			
Europe	France	Ms Emmanuelle SOUBEYRAN	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term/ 2 years	2017
Latin America and Caribbean	Argentina	Mr Diego QUIROGA	CPM- 11(2016)	1st term/ 2 years	2018
Near East	Egypt	Mr Ibrahim Imbaby EL SHOBAKI	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term/ 2 years	2018
North America	Canada	Mr John GREIFER	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term/ 2 years	2018
Southwest Pacific	Australia	Mr Kim RITMAN	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term/ 2 years	2017

STANDARDS COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND POTENTIAL REPLACEMENTS

Standards Committee Membership

FAO region	Country	Name	Nominated/	Current	End of
			Re-nominated	term/duration	current term
Africa	Malawi	Mr David KAMANGIRA	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term/ 3 years	2019
	Algeria	Ms Nadia HADJERES	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 3 years	2018
	Kenya	Ms Esther KIMANI	CPM-9 (2014)	1st term / 3 years	2017
	Nigeria	Mr Moses Adegboyega ADEWUMI	Replacement member for Alice Ntoboh Sibon NDIKONTAR	Replacement	2018
Asia	China	Mr Lifeng WU	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 3 years	2018
	Indonesia	Mr HERMAWAN	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term /3 years	2019
	Kingdom of Thailand	Ms Walaikorn RATTANADECHAKUL	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 3 years	2018
	Vietnam	Ms Thanh Huong HA	CPM-7(2012) CPM-10 (2015)	2nd term/3 years	2018

FAO region	Country	Name	Nominated/	Current	End of
			Re-nominated	term/duration	current term
Europe	France	Ms Laurence BOUHOT- DELDUC	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 3 years	2018
	Netherlands	Mr Nicolaas Maria HORN	CPM-9 (2014)	1st term / 3 years	2017
	Norway	Ms Hilde Kristin PAULSEN	CPM-7(2012) CPM-10 (2015)	2nd term/3 years	2018
	Poland	Mr Piotr WLODARCZYK	CPM-7(2012) CPM-10 (2015)	2nd term/3 years	2018
Latin America and Caribbean	Chile	Mr Álvaro SEPÚLVEDA LUQUE	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 3 years	2018
	Mexico	Ms Ana Lilia MONTEALEGRE LARA	CPM-7(2012) CPM-10 (2015)	2nd term/3 years	2018
		VACANT			
		VACANT			
Near East	Egypt	Ms Shaza OMAR	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 3 years	2019
	Oman	Mr Suleiman Mahfoudh AL TOUBI	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 3 years	2019
	Iran	Ms Maryam JALILI MOGHADAM	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 3 years	2018

FAO region	Country	Name	Nominated/ Re-nominated	Current term/duration	End of current term
	Lebanon	Mr Youssef Al MASRI	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 3 years	2019
North America	Canada	Mr Rajesh RAMARATHAM ¹	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 3 years	2019
	USA	Ms Marina ZLOTINA	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 3 years	2018
Southwest Pacific	Australia	Mr Jan Bart ROSSEL	CPM-6 (2011) CPM-9 (2014)	2nd term/3 years	2017
	Papua New Guinea	Mr Pere KOKOA	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 3 years	2018
	New Zealand	Mr John HEDLEY ²	CPM-1 (2006) CPM-4 (2009) CPM-7 (2012) CPM-11 (2016)	4th term / 3 years	2019

¹ Under exceptional circumstances this SC membership takes effect immediately ² Under exceptional circumstances this SC membership takes effect immediately

Standards Committee Potential Replacements

FAO region	Order	Country	Name	Nominated / Re-nominated	Current term/duration	End of current term
Africa	1	Congo	Ms Alphonsine LOUHOUARI TOKOZABA	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 3 years	2019
	2	Burundi	Mr Eliakim SAKAYOYA	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 3 years	2019
Asia	1	Japan	Mr Masahiro SAI	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 3 years	2018
	2	Philippines	Ms Merle Bautista PALACPAC	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 3 years	2019
Europe	1	United Kingdom	Mr Samuel BISHOP	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term/3 years	2018
1	2	Turkey	Mr Nevzat BIRISIK	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term/3 years	2019
Latin America and Caribbean	1	Panama	Ms Judith Ivette VARGAS AZCÁRRAGA	CPM-9 (2014)	1st term / 3 years	2017
	2		VACANT			
Near East	1	Libya	Mr Aly KOFO	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 3 years	2019
	2	Jordan	Mr Nazar El BUDOR	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 3 years	2019
North America	To replace Canada	Canada	Ms Marie-Claude FOREST	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term/ 3 years	2019
- 1913.1 Amoriou	To replace USA	USA	Ms Stephanie DUBON	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 3 years	2019

FAO region	Order	Country	Name	Nominated / Re-nominated	Current term/duration	End of current term
Southwest Pacific	1 1	New Zealand	Mr Stephen BUTCHER	CPM-4 (2009) CPM-7 (2012) CPM-11 (2016)	3rd term / 3 years	2019
	2	Australia	Mr Bruce HANCOCK	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term/ 3 years	2019

SUBSIDIARY BODY ON DISPUTE SETTLEMENT: MEMBERSHIP AND POTENTIAL REPLACEMENTS

Subsidiary Body on Dispute Settlement Membership

FAO region	Country	Name	Nominated / Re-nominated	Current term / Duration	End of current term
Africa	Gabon	Ms Seraphine MINKO	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 2 years	2017
Asia	Bangladesh	Mr Mohamed AHSAN ULLAH	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 2 years	2017
Europe	Estonia	Ms Olga LAVRENTIEVA	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 2 years	2018
Latin America and Caribbean	Panama	Mr Luis BENAVIDES	CPM-8 (2013) CPM-10 (2015)	2nd term / 2 years	2017
Near East	Yemen	Mr Abdulah AL SAYANI	CPM-9 (2014) CPM-11 (2016)	2nd term / 2 years	2018
North America	Canada	Mr Steve CÔTÉ	CPM-7 (2012) CPM-9 (2014) CPM-11 (2016)	3rd term/ 2 years	2018
Southwest Pacific	Samoa	Mr Lupeomanu Pelenato FONOTI	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 2 years	2018

Subsidiary Body on Dispute Settlement Potential Replacements

FAO region	Country	Name	Nominated / Re-nominated	Current term / Duration	End of current term
Africa	Mozambique	Ms Antonia VAZ TAMBOLANE	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 2 years	2017
Asia		VACANT			
Europe	France	Ms Clara PACHECO	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 2 years	2018
Latin America and Caribbean	Argentina	Ms María Julia PALACIN	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 2 years	2017
Near East	Lebanon	Ms Sylvana GERGES	CPM-11 (2016)	1st term / 2 years	2018
North America	USA	Mr John GREIFER	CPM-10 (2015)	1st term / 2 years	2017
Southwest Pacific	New Zealand	Mr Peter THOMSON	CPM-8 (2013) CPM-10 (2015)	2nd term / 2 years	2017