March 2021 CPM 2021/CRP/07



联合国 粮食及 农业组织

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Organisation des Nations et l'agriculture

Продовольственная и Unies pour l'alimentation сельскохозяйственная организация Объединенных Наций

Organización de las Naciones Unidas para la Alimentación y la Agricultura

منظمة سطسه الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة

COMMISSION ON PHYTOSANITARY **MEASURES**

Fifteenth Session Virtual Meeting, 16, 18 March and 1 April 2021 Confirmation of Membership and Potential Replacements for CPM Subsidiary Bodies - CPM Bureau and CPM Standards Committee Agenda item 17 **Prepared by IPPC Secretariat**

I. Bureau of the CPM Membership and Potential Replacements (following CPM-15 decisions)

Table 1. Current membership of the Bureau of the CPM

Region	Country	Name	Nominated/ Re-nominated	Current term/duration	Term expires
Africa	Cote D'Ivoire	Mr Lucien KOUAME KONAN	CPM-7 (2012) CPM-9 (2014) CPM-11 (2016) CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	5th Term/2 years	2023
Asia	China	Mr Fuxiang WANG	CPM -13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	2 nd term/ 2 years	2023
Europe	Malta	Ms Marica GATT	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	2nd term/2 years	2023
Latin America and Caribbean (Chairperson)	Mexico	Mr Francisco Javier TRUJILLO ARRIAGA	CPM-11 (2016) CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	3rd term/ 2 years	2023
Near East	Egypt	Mr Ahmed ALATTAR	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term/2 years	2023
North America	USA	Mr John GREIFER	CPM-5 (2010) CPM-7 (2012) CPM-9 (2014) CPM-11 (2016) CPM-15 (2021)	5th term/ 2 years	2023
Southwest Pacific	New Zealand	Mr Peter Thomson	CPM-9 (2014) CPM-15 (2021)	2 term/2 years	2023

Table 2. Current replacements of the Bureau of the CPM

Region	Country	Name	Nominated/ Renominated	Current term/duration	Term expires
Africa	1 South Africa	Mr Kgabo MATLALA	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	2 nd term/ 2 years	2023
	2	VACANT			
Asia	1	VACANT			
	2	VACANT			
Europe	1 United Kingdom	Mr Samuel BISHOP	CPM-12 (2017) CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	3 rd term/ 2 years	2023
	2 Netherlands	Mr Marco TRAA	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term/ 2 years	2023
Latin America and Caribbean	1 Argentina	Mr Diego QUIROGA	CPM-11 (2016) CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	3rd term/ 2 years	2023
	2 Belize	Mr Francisco GUTIÉRREZ	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	2 nd term/ 2 years	2023
Near East	1 Tunisia	Mr Lahbib BEN JAMÂA	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term/ 2 years	2023
	2 Lybia	Mr Salem Abdulkader HAROUN	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term/ 2 years	2023
North America	1Canada	Mr Gregory WOLFF	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term/ 2 years	2023
	2	VACANT			
Southwest Pacific	1 Australia	Ms Gabrielle Vivian SMITH	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term/ 2 years	2023
	2	VACANT			

II. Standards Committee Membership and Potential Replacements (following CPM-15 decisions)

Table 3. Standards Committee Membership

Region	Country	Name	Nominated/ Re- nominated	Current term/duratio n	Term expires
	Kenya	Mr Theophilus Mwendwa MUTUI	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term / 3 years	2024
Africa	Congo	Ms Alphonsine LOUHOUARI TOKOZABA	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	2 nd term / 3 years	2024
	Malawi	Mr David KAMANGIRA	CPM-11 (2016) CPM-14 (2019)	2 nd term / 3 years	2022
	Nigeria	Mr Mr Prudence ATTIPOE	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
	Thailand	Ms Chonticha RAKKRAI	CPM-14 (2019)	1st term / 3 years	2022
Asia	Philippines	Mr Gerald Glemn F. PANGANIBAN	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
71010	Japan	Mr Masahiro SAI	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15(2021)	2 nd term / 3 years	2024
	China	Mr Xiaodong FENG	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	2 nd term / 3 years	2024
Europe	Estonia	Ms Olga LAVRENTJEVA	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term / 3 years	2024
	Israel	Mr David OPATOWSKI	CPM-1 (2006) CPM-4 (2009) CPM-12 (2017) CPM-15 (2021)	4 th term / 3 years	2024
	Italy	Ms Mariangela CIAMPITTI	CPM-14 (2019)	1st term /3 years	2022

Region	Country	Name	Nominated/ Re- nominated	Current term/duration	Term expires
	United Kingdom	Mr Samuel BISHOP	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	2 nd term /3 years	2024
	Argentina	Mr Ezequiel FERRO	CPM-8 (2013) CPM-11 (2016) CPM-14 (2019)	3rd term / 3 years	2022
Latin America and Caribbean	Brazil	Mr Andre Felipe Carrapatoso PERALTA DA SILVA	CPM-14 (2019)	1st term / 3 years	2022
	Costa Rica	Mr Hernando Morera GONZÁLEZ	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	2 nd term / 3 years	2024
	Chile	Mr Álvaro SEPÚLVEDA LUQUE	CPM-10 (2015) CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	3 rd term / 3 years	2024
	Egypt	Mr Nader ELBADRY	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
Near East	Iran	Ms Maryam JALILI MOGHADEM	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
	Jordan	Mr Imad ALAWAD	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
	Tunisia	Mr Lahbib BEN JAMÂA	CPM -15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
North America	Canada	Mr Steve CÔTE	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
	USA	Ms Marina ZLOTINA	CPM-10 (2015) CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	3 rd term / 3 years	2024
Southwest Pacific	Australia	Ms Sophie Alexia PETERSON	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
	New Zealand	Ms Joanne WILSON	CPM-14 (2019)	1st term / 3 years	2022

Region	Country	Name	Nominated/ Re- nominated	Current term/duration	Term expires
	Papua New Guinea	Mr David TENAKANAI	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024

TABLE. 4 Standards Committee Potential Replacements

Region	Country	Name	Nominated / Re- nominated	Current term/duration	Term expires
Africa		Mr Eliakim SAKAYOYA	CPM-11 (2016) CPM-14 (2019)	2nd term / 3 years	2022
	2	VACANT			
Asia	1 Republic of Korea	Ms Mi Chi YEA	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
	2	VACANT			
Europe	1 Belgium	Mr Harry ARIJS	CPM-12 (2017)	1st term / 3 years	2024
	2 Russia	Mr Kostantin KORNEV	CPM-14 (2019)	1st term / 3 years	2022
Latin America and Caribbean		Ms Melisa Graciela NEDILSKYJ	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term / 3 years	2024
	2	VACANT			
Near East		Mr Abdelmoneem Ismaeel ADRA ABDETAM	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
	2 Syria	Mr Ayad MOHAMED	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
North America	1 Canada	Mr Rajesh RAMARATHNAM	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
	2 USA	Ms Stephanie DUBON	CPM-11 (2016) CPM-14 (2019)	2ndterm / 3 years	2022

Region	Country	Name	Nominated / Re- nominated	Current term/duration	Term expires
Southwest Pacific	1 To replace New Zealand or Australia	Ms Susie COLLINS	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
	2	VACANT			