CPM 2022/INF/12 March 2022



联合国 粮食及 农业组织

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Organisation des Nations et l'agriculture

Продовольственная и Unies pour l'alimentation сельскохозяйственная организация Объединенных Наций

Organización de las Naciones Unidas para la Alimentación y la Agricultura

منظمة سطس الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة

COMMISSION ON PHYTOSANITARY **MEASURES**

Sixteenth Session

Virtual Meeting, 5, 7 and 21 April 2022

Report from Technical Cooperation among regional plant protection organizations - Annual meeting of the Regional Taskforce of NPPOs and **West African Partners**

Agenda item 17.2

Prepared by Regional Taskforce of NPPOs and West African Partners

English only

Annual meeting of the Regional Taskforce of NPPOs and West African Partners and Preparation of harmonized common positions for the international meeting of the Commission on Phytosanitary Measures (CPM-16)

From March 7 to 11, 2022

Resolution concerning the recognition of ECOWAS as a Regional Plant Protection Organization of the IPPC.

- Considering the request of ECOWAS Member States to the IPPC for the recognition of ECOWAS as a Regional Plant Protection Organization dated June 18, 2019.
- Considering the recommendation of TC RPPO for the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) to be the 11th regional plant protection organization under the IPPC.

We, National Plant Protection Organizations (NPPOs) of ECOWAS Member States, reiterate our firm commitment to the recognition of said status on the occasion of CPM-16 scheduled for April 5, 7 and 21, 2022.

Cotonou, 7 March 2022

Have signed for their respective countries the NPPOs listed below:

| Country | Full Name | Signature | Country | Full Name | ∕ Signature |
|-------------------|-------------------------|----------------|--------------|----------------------------|--------------------|
| Benin | Eric Adossou | | Liberia | Lawrence Massaquoi | main |
| Burkina Faso | Dominique Ouedraogo | (pular) | Mali | Demba Diallo | millo |
| Cabo Verde | Celestino Tavares | | Niger | Alimatou Douki | 70 J= |
| Côte D'Ivoire | Yao angèle | - Herris | Nigeria | Idachaba Ebenezer Ojone | Thekolo |
| Gambia | Kebba Sarr | 18 Ben | Senegal | Abdoulaye Ndiaye | |
| Ghana | Eric Bentsil Quaye | MANO | Sierra Leone | Raymonda A. B. Johnson | AAAS. |
| Guinea Bissao, | Luis Antonio Tavares | poin one | Togo | Laurent Kounouchi | |
| Guinea Conakry | Haidara Fadima | - | 6 | | |

Réunion annuelle de la Taskforce régionale des ONPVs et des Partenaires d'Afrique de l'Ouest et Préparation des positions communes harmonisées pour la rencontre internationale de la Commission des Mesures

Phytosanitaires (CMP-16)

Du 7 au 11 Mars 2022

Résolution concernant la reconnaissance de la CEDEAO en tant que Organisation Régionale de la Protection des Végétaux de la CIPV.

- Considérant la requête des Etats membre de la CEDEAO auprès de la CIPV pour la reconnaissance de la CEDEAO comme une Organisation Regionale de la Protection des Végétaux en date du 18 Juin 2019.
- Considérant la recommandation de TC ORPV pour que la Communauté économique des États de l'Afrique de l'Ouest (CEDEAO) soit la 11e organisation régionale de protection des végétaux dans le cadre de la CIPV.

Nous, organisations nationales de la protection des végétaux (ONPV) des Etats membre de la CEDEAO, reiterons notre ferme engagenent pour la reconnaissance dudit statut à l'occasion de la CPM-16 prévue pour les 5, 7 et 21 Avril 2022

Cotonou, le 7 Mars 2022

Ont signé pour leurs pays respectifs les ONPVs ci-dessous listées:

| Pays | Nom et Prénoms | Signature | Pays | Nom et Prénoms | Signature |
|-------------------|-------------------------|-----------|--------------|----------------------------|-----------|
| Benin | Eric Adossou | | Liberia | Lawrence Massaquoi | 1 min |
| Burkina Faso | Dominique Ouedraogo | Luctor | Mali | Demba Diallo | fintle |
| Cape Verde, | Celestino Tavares | (1) | Niger | Alimatou Douki | Po J |
| Côte D'Ivoire | Yao angèle | | Nigeria | Idachaba Ebenezer Ojone | Flechon |
| Gambia | Kebba Sarr | 1982m | Senegal | Abdoulaye Ndiaye | My |
| Ghana | Eric Bentsil Quaye | -M80HB | Sierra Leone | Raymonda A. B. Johnson | BAR |
| Guinea Bissao, | Luis Antonio Tavares | purpos | Togo | Laurent Kounouchi | Milliam |
| Guinea Conakry | Haidara Fadima | | | | |