

International Plant Protection Convention

Membership for CPM Bureau and CPM Standards Committee

CPM2023/CRP/07 Agenda item 19.1; 19.2

Confirmation of Membership and Potential Replacements for CPM Bureau and CPM Standards Committee

Table 1. Current membership of the Bureau of the CPM

Region	Country	Name	Nominated / Re-nominated	Current term / Duration	End of term
Africa	South Africa	Mr Jan Hendrik VENTER	CPM-17 (2023)	1 ST term / 2 years	2025
Asia	Japan	Mr. Mamoru MATSUI	CPM-17 (2023)	1 ST term / 2 years	2025
Europe	UK	Mr Sam BISHOP	CPM-17 (2023)	1 st term / 2 years	2025
Latin America and Caribbean	Argentina	Mr Diego QUIROGA	CPM-11 (2016) CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021) CPM-17 (2023)	3 rd term / 2 years	2025
Near East	Egypt	Mr Ahmed Kamal EL-ATTAR	CPM-15 (2021) CPM-17 (2023)	2 nd term / 2 years	2025
North America	Canada	Greg Wolff	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-17 (2023)	2 nd term/ 2 years	2025
Southwest Pacific	Australia	Ms Gabrielle Vivian SMITH	CPM-15 (2021) CPM-17 (2023)	2nd term/ 2 years	2025

Table 2. Current replacements of the Bureau of the CPM

Region Country		Name	Nominated /	Current term/duration	End of current term	
			Re-nominated			
Africa	1 Ghana	Mr. Eric Bentsil QUAYE	CPM-17 (2023)	1 st term/ 2 years	2025	
	2	VACANT				
Asia	1	VACANT				
	2	VACANT				
Europe	1 Netherlands	Mr Marco TRAA	CPM-15 (2021) CPM-17 (2023)	2 nd term/ 2 years	2025	
	2 Italy	Ms Mariangela CIAMPITTI	CPM-16 (2022)	1 st term/ 2 years	2024	
Latin America	1	VACANT				
and Caribbean	2	VACANT				
Near East	1 Syria	Mr Eyad MOHAMED	CPM-17 (2023)	1 st term/ 2 years	2025	
	2 Morocco	Mr Dris BARIK	CPM-17 (2023)	1 st term/ 2 years	2025	
North America	1 USA	Mr John Greifer	CPM-17 (2023)	1 st term/ 2 years	2025	
	2					
Southwest Pacific	1 New Zealand	Mr Peter THOMSON	CPM-9 (2014) CPM-15 (2021) CPM-17 (2023)	2 nd term/ 2 years	2025	
	2					

Table 3. Standards Committee Membership

Region	Country	Name	Nominated/ Re-nominated	Current	Term expires
Africa	REPUBLIC OF CONGO	Ms Alphonsine LOUHOUARI TOKOZABA	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	2 nd term /	2024
	MALAWI	Mr David KAMANGIRA	CPM-11 (2016) CPM-14 (2019)	3 years 3 rd term	2025
			CPM-16 (2022)	3 years	
	KENYA	Mr Theophilus Mwendwa MUTUI	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term /	2024
	GHANA	Mr Prudence Tonator ATTIPOE	CPM-15 (2021)	3 years 1 st term	2024
			, ,	3 years	
	THAILAND	Ms Chonticha RAKKRAI	CPM-14 (2019) CPM-16 (2022)	2 nd term / 3 years	2025
	PHILIPPINES	Mr. Gerald Glenn F. PANGANIBAN	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term /	2024
Asia	JAPAN	Mr Masahiro SAI	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	3 years 2 nd term /	2024
	CHINA	Mr Xiaodong FENG	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	3 years 2 nd term /	2024
	EU Commission	Mr Harry ARIJS	CPM-15 (2021)	3 years 1 st term	2024
	ITALY	Ms Mariangela CIAMPITTI	CPM-14 (2019) CPM-16 (2022)	3 years 2 nd term /	2025
Europe	UNITED KINGDOM	Mr Samuel BISHOP	CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	3 years 2 nd term /	2024
	ISRAEL	Mr David OPATOWSKI	CPM-1 (2006) CPM-4 (2009)	3 years 4 th term	2024
			CPM-12 (2017) CPM-15 (2021)	3 years	
	BRAZIL	Mr André Felipe C. P. da SILVA	CPM-14 (2019) CPM-16 (2022)	2 nd term / 3 years	2025
	COSTA RICA	Mr Hernando Morera GONZÁLEZ	CPM-13 (2018)	2 nd term	2024
Latin America and Caribbean			CPM-15 (2021)	3 years	
	ARGENTINA	Mr Matías GONZALEZ BUTTERA	CPM-16 (2022)	1 st term /	2025
	CHILE	Mr Álvaro SEPÚLVEDA LUQUE	CPM-10 (2015) CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	3 years 3 rd term / 3 years	2024
Near East	IRAN	Ms Maryam Jalili MOGHADAM	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term	2024
				3 years	

Region	Country	Name	Nominated/ Re-nominated	Current term	Term expires
	EGYPT	Mr Nader ELBADRY	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term / 3 years	2024
Near East	SUDAN	Mr Abdelmoneem Ismaeel ADRA ABDETAM	(Replacement of Mr Imad ALAWAD) CPM-17 (2023)	1 st term / 3 years	2026
	TUNISIA	Mr Mohamed Lahbib BEN JAMÂA	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term / 3 years	2024
North	USA	Ms Marina ZLOTINA	CPM-10 (2015) CPM-13 (2018) CPM-15 (2021)	3 rd term / 3 years	2024
America Member	CANADA	Mr Steve CÔTÉ	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term / 3 years	2024
Southwest Pacific	NEW ZEALAND	Ms Joanne WILSON	CPM-14 (2019) CPM-16 (2022)	2 nd term / 3 years	2025
Member	AUSTRALIA	Ms Sophie Alexia PETERSON	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term / 3 years	2024

TABLE. 4 Standards Committee Potential Replacements

FAO Region	Country	Name	Nominated / Re- nominated	Current term/dur ation	Term expires
Africa	1 SIERRA LEONE	Ms Raymonda JOHNSON	CPM-16 (2022)	1 st term / 3 years	2025
	2 TANZANIA	Mr Benignus Valentine NGOWI	CPM-16 (2022)	1 st term / 3 years	2025
Asia	1 REP. OF KOREA	Ms Mi Chi YEA	CPM-15 (2021)	1st term / 3 years	2024
	2 INDIA	Dr. J.P.Singh	CPM-17 (2023)	1st term / 3 years	2026
Europe	1 GREECE	Ms Stavroula IOANNIDOU	CPM-17 (2023)	1 st term / 3 years	2026
·	2 RUSSIA	Mr Kostantin KORNEV	CPM-14 (2019) CPM-16 (2022)	2 nd term / 3 years	2025
Latin America and	1 ARGENTINA	Ms Melisa Graciela NEDILSKYJ	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term / 3 years	2024
Caribbean	2	VACANT			
Near East	1 SYRIA	Mr Eyad MOHAMED	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term/ 3 years	2024
	2	VACANT			
North America	1 CANADA	(Replacement for Canada) Mr Rajesh RAMARATHNAM	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term/ 3 years	2024
	2 USA	(Replacement for USA) Ms Stephanie DUBON	CPM-11 (2016) CPM-14 (2019) CPM-16	3 rd term / 3 years	2025
Southwest Pacific	AUSTRALIA	(To replace New Zealand or Australia) Ms Susie COLLINS	CPM-15 (2021)	1 st term/ 3 years	2024
	2	VACANT			