

International Plant Protection Convention

ePhyto Steering Group membership list

EPHYTO STEERING GROUP (ESG)

MEMBERSHIP

(Updated 2023-10-02)

Region / Role	Name / Organization	Email address
Africa Member	Mr Josiah Musili SYANDA Kenya Plant Health Inspectorate Service (KEPHIS)	jsyanda@kephis.org
Asia Member	Mr Bojun ZHANG Department of General Operation General Administration of China Customs	<u>509249093@qq.com</u>
Europe Member	Ms Helene KLEIN Directorate SANTE.DDG2.G (Crisis management in food, animals and plants) European Commission DG Health and Food Safety	Helene.KLEIN@ec.europa.eu
Latin America and Caribbean Member	Mr Rodrigo ROBLES Electronic Certification eCert SAG, Ministry of Agriculture Chile	rodrigo.robles@sag.gob.cl
Near East Member	Mr Islam ABOELELA Central Administration of Plant Quarantine The Ministry of Agriculture and Land Reclamation Egypt	islam.gene@gmail.com
North America Member (ESG Chairperson)	Mr Christian B DELLIS United States Department of Agriculture, Animal, Plant Health Inspection Service, Plant Protection and Quarantine	christian.b.dellis@usda.gov
Southwest Pacific Member	Mr Piriariki MAAO Biosecurity Service Ministry of Agriculture Cook Islands	piriariki.maao@cookislands.gov.ck
UNICC	Mr Venkatram VENKATESWARAN	venkat@unicc.org
UNICC	Mr Gianluca NUZZO	nuzzo@unicc.org